What is Gamification?


Last Update 3 jaar geleden

We have added a gaming element into a non-gaming environment for encouraging the participation of our users in a fun way. In our platform, members earn points (Karma) on uploading posts/ when they comment/ when their post or comment gets a like and with many other tasks. The point is to inspire users to engage with the content and promote interaction inside the community especially with tasks that are not enjoyable.

As you earn Karma, you progress through the ranks, and the higher the rank the more profile rewards you get. Each user starts at level 1 and can level up to 99. For every 20 karma, you reach a new rank, which shows up on your profile.

In short, earning karma increases your Profile Level, which, in turn, lets you climb up the Ranks.

UUKI Level Rankings:

Rookie: Levels 1-9

Novice: Levels 10-19

Trained: Levels 20-29

Skilled: Levels 30-39

Expert: Levels 40-49

Leader: Levels 50-59

Elite: Level 60-69

Champion: Level 70-79

Legend: Level 80-89

Grand Master: Level 90-99

  • Level upgrade when you get 20 karma
  • If your post/comment gets a like +1 karma
  • If you comment +2 karma
  • If you post +5 karma

Was this article helpful?

3 out of 5 liked this article